John Andrew Downey II Photography – Website Launch!

by Audio Landscapes

John Andrew Downey Photography

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After many months of putting things off and a lot of prodding by my beautiful and talented wife, Ji, we accomplished two firsts last night. One, the website is live!  Two, we hosted my first print exhibit.  On the one hand it was very nice to have a lot of people show up but on the other, now no one believes I have a day profession.  The open house exhibit was rewarding – complements aside, I was asked a lot about tips and techniques.  A few of our friends said they were inspired to go out and make their own images of Ethiopia (or wherever they were moving on to next).  A great time overall.

Enjoy the site!  Many thanks to all who’ve helped me along the way and for the humbling complements.

Cheers,

John

