Why Silver Efex Pro 2 Is Not Just A Black and White Conversion Software

by Audio Landscapes

I previously experimented with the first iteration of Silver Efex Pro and really liked the control over replicating (or inventing) film types.  The latest incarnation of the black and white software is nothing short of fantastic.  Detailed control and realistic reproduction of silver halide is what makes this go well beyond Lightroom or Photoshop conversion capability.  My good friend, fellow photographer and food-wine enthusiast, Craig Corl, turned me on to SEP2 recently and I found it on sale.  I will definitely be incorporating SEP into my regular work flow and especially like how seamlessly it integrates into PS and LR.  Download the trial version and check it out for yourself.

